Committees

Our Members Drive Us!

Do you have some ideas for education classes or events?   Are you interested in the latest rules and regulations for our industry?  Love getting to know others at a mixer or honoring members for their achievements?  Then join a committee that interests you.

Committees are a simple way to volunteer your time, make a difference in the association, and get to know other members.  Look over the committees and decide which committee would be best suited to your time and talents.  

We rely on member volunteers to lead our different events, functions, and goals.  Being on a committee allows you to give back to your association and get to know each other better, all while spreading awareness for your own business!  Members do business with members!  We strongly encourage you to get involved in a committee to make the most of your NCBIA membership.

Watch out for our What’s Happening Wednesday eNews distributed the second Wednesday of each month for upcoming scheduled meetings, and events or email judie@ncbia.com for more information.

Ambassadors Committee

Chair: Brian Schwab, RestorePro –  brian@restorepro.com 

The Ambassador’s Committee is made up of positive members who welcome new members to the association.  They understand the return on investment of being involved in the association and support members in discovering what the NCBIA has to offer.  They are great at generating enthusiasm and encouraging member involvement.

Build PAC Committee

Co-Chair: Liz Schneider, Dollar Bank – eschneider187@dollarbank.com

Co-Chair: Mary H. Felton, Guardian Title – mfelton@guardiantitle.com

The NCBIA BuildPac Committee is the political committee for the association.  It provides financial support to the political candidates who understand and support the issues of the industry, ensuring the voices of our members are heard on industry-related issues.

Clambake Committee

Chair: Melanie Stock, First Federal Savings of Lorain – melanie.stock@fflorain.bank

The Clambake Committee plans the annual Clambake and Reverse Raffle event.  This is a great social event for NCBIA members and guests. (Clients, Staff, Family & Friends!) Make our clambake your clambake!!

Codes/Government Affairs Committee

Chair: Randy Strauss, Strauss Construction Inc. – randykstrauss@aol.com

The Codes Committee keeps members abreast of code changes. Government Affairs Committee focuses on local, state and national issues that affect the building industry.

Finance Committee

Chair: Melanie Stock, First Federal Savings of Lorain – melanie.stock@fflorain.bank

Oversees finances of the NCBIA.

Golf Committee

Co-Chair: John Toth, Floor Coverings International – john.toth@floorcoveringsinternational.com

Co-Chair: Sam Hudspath, All Construction Services – shudspath@installed.net

The Golf Classic Committee plans the annual NCBIA golf outing that takes place on the first Thursday in August.   This is a business and social event, bringing clients, staff, family & friends to enjoy a day of golf, prizes, and delicious barbeque.

Home Show Committee

 

Co-Chair: Mike Gidich, Honey Dudes Handyman – mikeg@callhoneydudes.com

Co-Chair: John Toth, Floor Coverings International – john.toth@floorcoveringsinternational.com

The Home Show Committee plans the annual Home Show targeting local area residents for our members to showcase their company and its products and services.

Night at the Races committee

Co-Chair: Sara Majzun, Majzun Construction Co. – samajzun@gmail.com

Co-Chair: John Toth, Floor Coverings International – john.toth@floorcoveringsinternational.com

Co-Chair: Jeremy Vorndran, 84 Lumber – jeremy.vorndran@84lumber.com

The Night at the Races Committee is responsible for planning an annual evening filled with friends, food, drinks, raffles, and horse racing. This is a social event for NCBIA members and guests. ( Clients, Staff, Family, & Friends)

Membership Committee

Co-Chair: Matt Herb, Fidelity National Title – matt.herb@fnf.com

Co-Chair: Jonathan Sherer, Paraprin Construction – jsherer@paragonprincipal.com

The Membership Committee is responsible for member recruitment and retention and also plans and conducts our general membership meetings and member orientation.

 Sales & Marketing Committee

Co-Chair: Diane DeCesare, K. Hovnanian Homes – ddecesare@khov.com

Co-Chair: Connie Linkous, K. Hovnanian Homes – clinkous@khov.com

The Sales and Marketing Committee provides networking and recognition for our members as well as public awareness of the NCBIA.  This committee also assists in our mixers, educational programs  and annual Circle of Excellence awards that highlight our members’ products and achievements.

Workforce Development Committee

Co-Chair: Tim King, K. Hovnanian Homes – tking@khov.com

Co-Chair: John Toth, Floor Coverings International – john.toth@floorcoveringsinternational.com

The Workforce Development Committee provides input and opportunities to local schools and school-to-work programs.   The committee works to provide further education and training to provide a well-trained workforce to our industry.

Address:

North Coast Building Industry Association

5321 Meadow Lane Court, Suite 23

Sheffield Village, OH 44035

Contact:

(440) 934-1090

info@ncbia.com